About MPL

The Manteno Public Library District is a vital community center that provides educational and cultural opportunities for lifelong learning.

 The Manteno Public Library District provides materials and services to help the residents of the Library District achieve their informational, educational, and personal goals by:

  • Providing convenient access to information
  • Nurturing personal growth and lifelong learning
  • Stimulating and encouraging an interest in reading and learning among all ages, and
  • Providing a resource center for the community

Library Board

The library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees that is elected by the registered voters in the MPLD boundaries. Legal responsibility is vested in the Board of Trustees by the Illinois State Statute. The board of trustees is responsible in setting policy, determining goals and objectives and directing monies appropriated or gifted to the library.

Board Meeting Information

The Library Board meets at
6:00pm on the Third Tuesday
of every month.

Board Members

  • President:

    Gale Dodge

  • Vice President:

    Nancy Wheeler

  • Secretary:

    Cara Baldwin

  • Treasurer:

    Beth Collier

  • Trustee:

    Paulette Tovo

  • Trustee:

    Nancy Shear

  • Trustee:

    Sue Turner

Board Meeting Minutes



Employer Cost & Participation Information

Notices / Agendas

10 S. Walnut St.
Manteno, IL 60950

Ph: 815 468 3323
Fax: 815 468 3360


Monday - Thursday
9:30am - 7:00pm

9:30am - 6:00pm

9:30am - 3:00pm



"The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go."


© Manteno Public Library District 2021 | Website by Webfoot Designs